Wisconsin Weather

JAN 7, 2019 | Winter Storm ending as Light Rain Today

Event Type
Heavy Snow
Impact
3 - Moderate
Date
Sun Jan 6 - Mon Jan 7, 2019

Event Summary

A quick hitting low pressure system will bring heavy snow, freezing rain, and rain to Wisconsin starting Sunday night lasting through Monday morning. I expect upper Michigan and northeast Wisconsin to get the heaviest snow in excess of 5". Brief freezing rain changing to rain in central Wisconsin. I expect the Monday morning commute to be heavily impacted. Rain in southern Wisconsin. Wind gusts up to 40 MPH. The Southside Pier in Manitowoc Wisconsin was destroyed by large waves on Monday morning, Jan 7 2018.

Quick Facts

Regions: Upper MI, Northeast MN, Northeast WI, Northwest WI, Western WI
Last Update: January 7

Information & Details

  • Posts
  • Photos
  • Maps & Radar
  • Forecast
  • Warnings
  • Reports
  • All

Similar Storm Events

Winter Storm Northwest Wisconsin
Wed Jan 10, 2018

Winter Storm - 10" in Potosi, WI
Heavy Snow
Mon Jan 21, 2019

25" Lake Effect Snow in Door County
Other
Sun Jan 14, 2018

Wisconsin Snow Storm - 14" in Prescott
Sun Jan 21, 2018

Gusty Winds Tuesday PM
High Wind
Mon Jan 7, 2019
Midwest Snowstorm on Saturday
Winter Storm
Fri Jan 11, 2019
test 1
None
Fri Jan 11, 2019
10" Heavy Snow in Northern Wisconsin
Heavy Snow
Wed Dec 26, 2018

Storm Ending this Morning
Heavy Snow
Fri Mar 8, 2019

Light snow Wednesday Morning
Light Snow
Tue Jan 1, 2019
Southern Wisconsin Winter Storm - 12.0" Lake Effect in Two Rivers
Winter Storm
Thu Jan 17, 2019
© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v7.933