Wisconsin Weather

DEC 6, 2018 | 3-6" Lake Effect Snow in Upper Michigan

Event Type
Lake Effect Snow
Impact
1 - Minor/None
Date
Wed Dec 5 - Thu Dec 6, 2018

Event Summary

3-6" of lake effect snow in upper Michigan by noon Thursday. A dusting to half inch of snow possible in northern Wisconsin.

Quick Facts

Regions:
Last Update: Wed - 9:15 AM

Information & Details

  • Posts
  • Photos
  • Maps & Radar
  • Forecast
  • Warnings
  • Reports
  • All

Similar Storm Events

Test storm event 4
None
Thu Dec 6, 2018
10" in Sturgeon Bay Wisconsin
Tue Dec 12, 2017

Extreme Cold
Sun Dec 31, 2017

8.0" of Heavy Snow in La Crosse
Snow
Fri Nov 30, 2018

2-5" of Snow Friday Night in SW Wisconsin
Snow
Thu Nov 15, 2018
First Snow of the 2018-2019 Winter
Winter Storm
Thu Nov 8, 2018
Strong T-storms Possible Tonight
Severe Thunderstorms
Mon Apr 30, 2018
Strong T-storms Possible Overnight
Severe Thunderstorms
Mon Jun 11, 2018
Severe T-storms in Northern Wisconsin
Severe Thunderstorms
Sat Aug 4, 2018
Thunderstorms in Northern Wisconsin Tonight
Severe Thunderstorms
Tue Aug 7, 2018
Monday Snow
Snow
Sun Nov 18, 2018
© 2018 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v7.81