Wisconsin Weather

SEP 4, 2018 | HEAVY RAIN IN NORTHERN WISCONSIN

Event Type
Heavy Rain
Impact
3 - Moderate
Date
Tue Sep 4 - Wed Sep 5, 2018

Event Summary

Heavy rain impacted Wisconsin Tuesday into Wednesday AM. Strong to severe thunderstorms also occurred with confirmed tornadoes to the southwest. 6.15" - Atwood, WI 5.90" - Gilmantown, WI 5.75" - Waumandee 4.87" - Eau Claire, WI

Quick Facts

Regions: Northwest WI, Northeast WI, Western WI
Last Update: September 4

Information & Details

  • Posts
  • Photos
  • Maps & Radar
  • Forecast
  • Warnings
  • Reports
  • All

Similar Storm Events

HEAVY RAIN OVERNIGHT in SOUTHERN WISCONSIN
Heavy Rain
Tue Sep 18, 2018
Heavy Rain Tonight; T-storms South; Heavy Snow North
Heavy Rain
Tue May 7, 2019

Central Wisconsin Strong T-Storms
Severe Thunderstorms
Sun Sep 16, 2018
STRONG THUNDERSTORMS TONIGHT - WINDY
Severe Thunderstorms
Wed Sep 19, 2018
Gile, WI Foot of Snow
Thu Feb 23, 2017

Progressive Derecho Northern Wisconsin
Severe Thunderstorms
Fri Jun 9, 2017

Campbellsport, WI EF-0 Tornado
Severe Thunderstorms
Sun Jun 11, 2017

10" in Sturgeon Bay Wisconsin
Tue Dec 12, 2017

Winter Storm Northwest Wisconsin
Wed Jan 10, 2018

25" Lake Effect Snow in Door County
Other
Sun Jan 14, 2018

Wisconsin Snow Storm - 14" in Prescott
Sun Jan 21, 2018

© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v8.0